Feelings

Standard

I’m really struggling with not being able to start a family right now. I am trying to put my attention toward eating more healthy and exercising. I’ve made some great friends in the past year and I’ve been trying to spend some time with them. I’d really like to get a kitten or puppy, but my husband says that one dog is plenty. We had a cat before but she was not very friendly, and she was constantly freaking out and scratching things. I still have 3 scars on my left leg from a time she freaked out and then scratched me. She lives with someone else now.

I feel much better physically though. I’ve been going for walks and doing a Richard Simmons video. On Valentine’s week I did not do to great with eating healthy. I had lots of chocolate and pasta.

One of my friends let me borrow her SAD light and I’ve used it on days the sun isn’t shining. I can tell a definite difference. But mentally I am really struggling, and I’m seriously considering going to a counselor to talk things out. That last counselor I went to was trying to get me to question my faith and was trying to push me around. I think that’s why I’ve been so defiant in finding another.

Leave a Reply

